BYU headlines new DI-AA rugby Utah Conference is reporting that the rugby College Competitions Committee has approved — nearly two months after the application deadline — a new Division I-AA conference made up of entirely Utah teams.

No word on if conference does will have an automatic bid into the 16-team DI-AA national tournament. Here is a list of the teams in the new Utah Conference:

Dixie State
Salt Lake Community College
Snow College
Southern Utah
Utah State
Utah Valley
Weber State

Missing is Utah, which joined the Pac-12 rugby conference (Arizona, Arizona State, Oregon State, California and UCLA) this summer. There are 15 DI-AA conferences.

Comments are closed.